EM12cR2 increased redo logging on repository database

I’ve posted this on the OTN forum here, but perhaps it’s worth a blog post.

Has anyone else noticed increased redo logging in their repository database after an upgrade to EM12cR2?

I’m running on Linux x86-64 with an 11.2.0.3 repository database. Prior to the upgrade I was running 12.1.0.1.0 with BP1, and my repository database was producing, on average, about 80-120MB of archived redo logs per hour. Since the upgrade to 12.1.0.2.0, my repository database is producing, on average, 450-500MB of archived redo logs per hour.

Upgrading the deployed agents from 12.1.0.1.0 to 12.1.0.2.0 hasn’t seemed to help; I’ve upgraded about 10 of 15 without any apparent decrease in redo logging.

Just wondering if this is comparable to what others are seeing or if I have a local issue I should investigate.

One thought on “EM12cR2 increased redo logging on repository database

  1. Pingback: Final (!) update/fix for EM12c increased redo from EM_JOB_METRICS after upgrade to R2 (bug/patch 14726136) | Pardy DBA

Leave a Reply

